Motivational Monday Jukebox: Alicia Keys

Greetings, readers. Feeling unusually upbeat today. Maybe it’s all the jogging. I haven’t really updated this blog because the posts that are upcoming are gonna take a *lot* of time, and I’m not quite ready for the pet frog turtle, hermit life. So, one step at a time.

I thought that I’d start a Motivational Monday Jukebox. I have no idea if it’ll be a weekly thing, a monthly thing, or even a once-in-a-blue-moon thing. But I will do them on Mondays. First on the list is Alicia Keys’ “Unbreakable”, off her 2004 album The Diary Of Alicia Keys (Unplugged). I personally regard that as my favourite album. Second to “Diary”, “Unbreakable” is my favourite song. And it’s all the more powerful to me in this recent stage in my life. It’s about the strength of relationships, yes. But it’s also about following your dreams as well. Here’s a(n edited) video of her performing the song in Madison Square Garden:

Have a nice Monday.

#alicia-keys, #motivational-monday-jukebox, #music, #one-step-at-a-time